Welcome to the ACT Member Network

SAGE Webinar: How to Get Published in an Academic Journal

What can you do to increase the chances of having your paper accepted? How long does it take for an article to get published? Who are good contacts to reach out to for more information about your article along the way? How can you play a role in the dissemination of your paper?

IJT publisher, SAGE is offering a free webinar that will guide you through the author's journey, from beginning to end. Featuring Jessica Lipowski, Publishing Editor at SAGE, and a panel of Editors-in-Chief from various disciplines, including our very own Mary Beth Genter of International Journal of Toxicology, this webinar will break down each step of the process and detail best practices for authors or those who want to be authors, as well as answer your questions about the process.

 

Title: How to Get Published in an Academic Journal

Webinar Date: Tuesday, March 3, 2020

Time: 11am ET / 4pm GMT / 5pm CET / 8am PT

Registration Link

Recent Stories
ACT Travel Awards and Fellowships: Applications Accepted March 1–May 1, 2020

SAGE Webinar: How to Get Published in an Academic Journal

A Special Thank You to 2019 Corporate Members!