Welcome to the ACT Member Network

40th Annual Meeting Anniversary Celebration

40th-blue.pngThe activities for the 40th American College of Toxicology  Annual Meeting Anniversary Celebration are coalescing well and the CHARGE40 Committee (Kristina DeSmet, Ted Baird, Heather Dale, Alan Stokes, Julie Castaneda, Dave Serota, along with council liaisons David Compton and Andy Kiorpes, and Executive Director Nancy Rollman) is on schedule for providing a special opportunity at the Annual Meeting this year.

A special 90-minute celebration will be presented on Sunday, November 17 from 5:30 pm–7:00 pm. We invite you to attend and enjoy the festivities. Since the Welcome Reception will begin immediately after this celebration, we need to start the program on time so we are requesting that all attendees be seated by 5:30 pm. We expect a large number of past presidents to be in attendance, along with some of our charter members. In addition, we are very exited that both Carol Lemire and Eve Kagan will be there with us, and I can tell you that they are both very excited about the opportunity of seeing old friends at the meeting. The evening will involve a bit of pomp, with special music, spotlights, and a huge head table, probably unlike anything that ACT has done before. We are also publishing a 40-year history of ACT that will be part of the Annual Meeting Program. This history will be filled with information about each of the past 40 years, along with information regarding the founding of ACT, and pictures from over the past 40 years. And finally, a special 40th Annual Meeting anniversary pin will be available to each attendee upon arrival at the meeting.    

Recent Stories
On Your Mark, Get Set, TROT! Join ACT in Phoenix for the 6th Annual ToxTrot

ACT 40th Annual Meeting: Early Bird Registration Ends September 22

Plenary Speakers Announced for the ACT 40th Annual Meeting